How do I cancel a ride?

How do I cancel a ride?

A ride can be cancelled by:
  1. Starting then Ending Wait Time
  2. Then selecting the Cancel Ride button
in the message area below the map.


Or via the Ride Details screen, Cancel Ride button.


Select either
  1. No Show to indicate the rider never showed up for the ride, or
  2. Rider Cancelled to indicate the rider somehow communicated to the driver to cancel the ride.

    • Related Articles

    • Enabling location and notification settings within driver app

      Location To ensure dispatch knows where the vehicle is located so that ride requests can be sent, turn on Location Tracking. If the following message pops up, always select Allow While Using App. Another method is to go into Settings and find the ...
    • Downloading, Signing up, Logging in and Logging out of the Driver App

      Downloading the Mobile22 Driver App On your iPad, visit the Apple App Store. Search for "mobile22 driver" and select GET to download the app.  SIGNING UP For initial use, drivers will use the Sign Up option and enter the email that is already entered ...
    • How do I accept a new ride?

      If the driver doesn't have the Mobile22 Driver Application in focus, a push notification will appear informing the driver of a new ride request. The driver should select the push notification to be brought to the ride request pop-up in the Mobile22 ...
    • How do I start a ride?

      After a ride is accepted, the ride will be added to the driver's ride list on the left.  Each ride will have separate legs - one for pick-up and one for drop off. Colored circles with the rider's initials doesn't designate any status, it just ...
    • How do I start or end a ride early?

      When en-route to a pick-up location, there may be times when the ride needs to be started prior to reaching the actual pick-up location. For example, the rider may want to be picked up 1 block prior to the location. The driver application screen will ...